Song for a Tuesday

I wrote a song! It  looks sort of like poetry, but it’s lyrics. Actually, I wrote these lyrics to the tune of a famous song. If anyone can guess what the original song was, I’ll award you ten T of V points! (points redeemable only in your imagination)

Hint: It’s an old song. It was a number one hit.

I’m Not on Facebook

I’m not on Facebook

so don’t go looking,

you will not find me in there anywhere;

I don’t post pictures

of what I’m cooking

I do not care

to show my status there;

I’m not on Facebook, no no

fb1

So if you’re stalking me

don’t get confused,

I haven’t yet gone upon that stage;

and if you wonder

where I bought my shoes,

don’t get enraged

when you can’t find my page;

‘cos I’m not on Facebook, no no

facebook2

(it’s just because…)

oooooooo

it doesn’t appeal to me

to be in Farmville endlessly;

0000000

it doesn’t appeal to me

to look at snaps of everything you eat

facebook3

I’m not on Facebook

but don’t you fret,

that doesn’t mean that I will never be;

you see I’m finding

my friends upset

that they can’t see

every tiny thing ’bout me;

I’m not on Facebook(not yet)

I’m not on Facebook

fb4

P.S.M.F.s

Sorry about the short post, though I’m not technically breaking an EvDaDaDec rule, ‘cos there aren’t any. But I feel like I’m slacking. Today, yesterday by the time you read this, I wrote the whole rest of the Christmas Carol story for the challenge. And I posted part two earlier, so I’m posting at least twice today. If someone famous I love dies, I’ll post again. That doesn’t sound weird at all!

Tomorrow, I’ll post part three of my Christmas Carol. Also:

drumroll

I’m a-posting my latest acceptance speech.

Yeah, I got more fucking awards! Woo hoo! All right!

See you tomorrow….

14 thoughts on “Song for a Tuesday

  1. Aww, if it was a number one hit, there isn’t a chance I’d know it. I’m not on Fuckbook, and will never be…I don’t even own an effing tv, ha!

    Pre-congrats on the award.

  2. Does it count if I sing this to the tune of Frosty the Snowman and totally butcher your lyrics? I have just the puppy dog face to motivate you to say yes! I’m really enjoying the Christmas Carol Posts. Can’t wait to read it.

You Know You've Got Something to Say...

