‘Tis the Season of Me!

Seems I have a gaggle of new awards to accept. Well done, me!

This time it’s the triple whammy of The Imagine Award, The Dragon Loyalty Award, and…there was another. Shit, hang on. Gotta look it up.

Oh, Versatile Blogger. Already got one of those…. Um, thanks?

Courtesy of This Labyrinth I Roam, two more achievements to hang on my internal “I Love Me” wall.

The obligatory research ensues….

Found a blog! Transcending borders blog had what I needed. Copied and pasted the appropriate data below….

THE RULES:

1-Copy and paste The Imagine Award into your post.

theimagineaward

Pchoww!

2-Thank the blogger who nominated you and link their blog page to your post.

Thank you, Cupitonians! Your taste in blogs is exquisite. Link is above↑….

3-List 3-5 things about the nominator’s blog that you like(Which you think are creative).

Wait, I already linked. Isn’t that enough? I thought this was about me.

4-Nominate 5 other bloggers/ blogs which you think display a fantastic use of creativity and imagination.

Again with the other bloggers thing! Is this, or is this ain’t, supposed to be my moment?

rebeccablack

THIS IS MY MOMENT! MYEEAY MOMENT!!!!

That’s what I thought.

5-Notify your nominees.

*pffftt*

6-Display The Imagine Award to your blog’s award page.

I don’t have a page devoted to my awards  yet. I think before I’m done I’mma need a whole other blog just to hold my awards.

tosh

What’s next?

The Dragon Loyalty Award I found on the same site as above so I wouldn’t have to make another link. Again there are a list of rules I assume it is safe to ignore. Here they are, copied and pasted for your perusal:↓

The rules are:

-Display the  Award Certificate on your website.

dragonsloyaltyaward

Skaaa-blaammmo!

Oh, it’s Dragon’s Loyalty Award, not Dragon Loyalty Award. Now it makes sense!

-Announce your win with a written post and link to whoever presented your award.

*Yawn*

-Present 15 awards to deserving bloggers.

Now I’m expected to mention 15 other blogs instead of just 5? One of these awards just demands too much.

-Drop them a comment to tip them off after you have liked them in the post.

I get the tip part, but if they don’t read this blog and find out they got the award, how are they deserving of a loyalty award?

-Post 7 interesting things about yourself.

Now this prompt asks for too little. How do I pick just seven?

Seven Things of Interest

1)I have unfinished degrees in Music, Theatre, and General Ed.

2)I had a pet spider-monkey before my first dog or cat.

3)Voted Most Likely to Become a Missing Person in high school.

4)I have never seen an episode of Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, MadMen, Dexter, or Glee. And I am still a good person.

5)Lived in Tennessee in a small apartment above a Confederate Soldier memorial.

6)My favorite drug is Intoxication of the Self.

7)This is not Dylan. This is actually his identical cousin, Dillon. I’m better looking, and not at all a narcissist. I also spell my name a different way ‘cos I deserve the extra letter.

Now ‘scuse me a minute. I gotta let Dylan read this post over.

…..

……..

……….

Dylan says not to change a word! ‘Bye!!!

mostinterestingmeme

We’re not through! The real Dylan’s here and I’ve got some awards to bestow! Get ready….

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is hereby given to some people who’ve followed me for a while:

http://playingyourhandright.wordpress.com

http://jamesneed.wordpress.com

http://michaelalexanderchaney.wordpress.com

http://eebrinker.wordpress.com/

http://dreamsdissolve.wordpress.com

http://valeriudgbarbu.wordpress.com/

http://breakroomstories.com

http://aopinionatedman.com

http://michellejoycebond.wordpress.com

These are literally the first ten total strangers who followed this blog. Started as a class project, my ego kicked in and told me I could build a following. So to you mighty ten, my sincere gratitude. Having a stranger follow my blog gave me the push to keep going even when it felt like no one was reading.

I notice few of you are actually still reading, or are not liking most of what you are reading here. Thassscooolll. The follows are nice, he lied.

thought that counts

Okay, and now the Imagine Award. Here’s ten blogs that I don’t think I’ve passed an award on to yet:

http://charlottehoatherblog.wordpress.com

Charlotte’s a lovely young lady studying classical singing. She is also a black belt in Karate. I know, huh? Feel inadequate now? She also happens to be super nice, so don’t hate just ‘cos she’s better than….almost everybody.

http://olorielmoonshadow.wordpress.com

You’ll find a lot of cool stuff here. But be warned, it’s not all safe for unwary minds. It gets intense.

http://poeticpassions.wordpress.com

Want some X-rated lyric poetry? Thought so! Seriously, though, be mature about it. Okay? Don’t giggle every time fingers are running over a shaft.

http://gorgeouscompany.wordpress.com

Normally, I don’t go for photo posts with quotes. But this one is gorgeously done and well thought-out. Also? Sometimes there’s boobs.

http://mlbk7.wordpress.com

I’ll let this one speak for itself….12/19–Oh, they just blocked me. Nevermind, don’t go to this one…

http://wideawakebutdreaming.wordpress.com

Cassidy writes mostly about writing. And his or her epic ability to write epically. She or he writes about a gillion words a day. Pronouns become an awkward thing when you don’t know which one to use.

http://sophiebowns.wordpress.com

There’s a novel called Theodore unfolding chapter by chapter on this blog that I am addicted to. I came in in the middle, so I have to check out the earlier chapters someday.

http://evilsquirrelsnest.wordpress.com

This one’s delightfully strange and fucked up. That’s a compliment, you fuckers. Cartoon strips, pics, and rants are all well-represented.

Ah, that’s eight blogs awarded. Eight is enough, I heard once a long time ago….

eight is enough

Sing it! “To fill our hearts with luurrvve!”
The blond at the bottom right looks like she has something on her mind….

If I didn’t call out your blog, I probably just don’t like it very much. I mean, no offense or anything.

Right, it’s Dillon. I took over again.

Give me my blog back, Dillon!

*struggle struggle scuffling noises*

Okay, Dylan’s back. Before I go, I wanted to slip in those nice things about Cupitonians at This Labyrinth I Roam. Dillon wanted to skip this part.

3-5 Things I Like about Cupitonians’ blog

  • It’s gently comical and wise
  • The posts are never too long
  • She throws random “u”s into words: For example, “Favourite”, “Colour”, “Honour”. I think that could be the cutest thing ever.
  • You can literally hear a lilting accent when you read the words of one of her posts. That could be the cutest thing ever.
  • It’s about the cutest thing ever that she won’t read the latest George R.R. Martin opus because a character she really likes might die. Go ahead and read! Mr. Martin would never kill off a character people love! Is he a sadist?

Let me close today by saying  I love every blog I read and I wish I could give an award to everybody!

asskisseraward

Oh, one doesn’t? It’s called an Oscar, buddy. And, um,  Blog of the Year *cough cough*

See you tomorrow, potential award-givers!

15 thoughts on “‘Tis the Season of Me!

  1. Well congratulations! I still think your acceptance speech for the Liebster Award was one of the best I’ve read.

    I think everyone is doing their Christmas shopping/preparation or something – I’ve noticed they are blogging less in December!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS! You did what I couldn’t = Follow the Rules! You need an award for that. Can I create a trophy case for you full of gollum gifs and Mount Doom just in the distance? Also, Dylan > Dillion although, Dillion does add flavo*u*r to his acceptance speeches. Can’t wait for a duet from the two of you!

    • I’m running out of ideas! These awards posts are hard to do. My internal struggle comes out all over the screen as I debate “do I really want to follow these rules, or no?” Next time I may just let “Dillon” do the whole thing! Or I’ll play it straight. We’ll see. Thank you again!

      • They are flattering and who doesn’t like being appreciated. But they are also tedious. You should just be able to put up the awards and do a thank you. I suppose then the award don’t go around. Aah well. You’ll definitely have the “next time”. I’m sure.

  3. My brothers sat next to me when I read this out loud, he said ‘wrong I’m not better than him’ ;0 lol he won’t even let me get an imagine award – right I’m ready for him to go back to London now and he only arrived a couple of hours ago lol.

  4. Pingback: Mein WordPress Kampf part three: Award Season Never Ends Round Here | treatmentofvisions

  5. Pingback: Mein WordPress Kampf, part three: Award Season Never Ends Round Here | treatmentofvisions

You Know You've Got Something to Say...

